Control V

And I’m off, making and storing (or pasting) memories in my brain that is struggling to remember to eat lunch!!

I had the MOST SUPERB weekend, flying with Davo and hanging with Heids.  Love you both heaps and am so glad I have those memories stored freshly in my mind.  I will treasure those memories, except for the spewing into a spew bag incident, whilst Davo continued to remind me to watch the horizon (hey, I had to give those crazy moves a go didn’t I.  Didn’t last long though!).

Unbelievable….we are GOING!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHH!!!! It’s starting to feel real and I’m freaking out, slightly.  Joel told me they have started to book our tickets, and we had the removalist people over today to find out what we are taking and leaving behind.  I wonder if feral children can stay behind in a carton? They wouldn’t take up too much room, and Maxi likes the storage place.

People, get ready for the tears.  As I’m writing this, my heart is beating faster as I begin to get a picture of reality (I personally liked the denial stage). Reality…what will that include? HOpefully, a photography course and some intensive Arabic lessons over there because at the moment my Arabic is shocking (although I can ask for Falafel politely)…REALITY!!! Does anyone know, not I.  I’m sure we have plenty of stuff to do.  One set of passports have arrived, but we need another set for the Israeli stamps.

What do you think?

